Etsy Shop reopened

I’ve reopened my Etsy shop selling my own work. I’m rewriting all the listings, taking advantage of the experience gained operating my other shop selling reproductions. I’m also taking the opportunity to present the prints differently, organising the work into ‘collections’ based on themes rather than subjects like landscape or abstract. It’s a bit amorphous at the moment but I intend for the structure to be fluid and always changing.

il_570xn-63847992

Finally I’ve also bitten the bullet and have started selling my digital prints as limited editions. I’ve always resisted this but it seems that this is what people want and expect. Whatever happens though I will not be selling reproductions this way. All the digital prints have been conceived and created digitally with the intention of producing a physical print on paper. To take advantage of the flexibility of the digital process I will generally be selling in editions of 50, of which 10 will be large format – around A3+ – and 40 slightly smaller, around A4 size. I’m not wedded to this breakdown of sizes and may change things for future prints. Once an edition has started selling I won’t make changes however.

The other thing I’m going to do is provide with each image a statement describing the image and how it came about, a note on the digital process and details of the breakdown of the edition. Each print will of course be signed and numbered.

Leave a Reply

